Entertainment FLY NEWS Music

Fly News: 9-time GRAMMY-winning icon Kirk Franklin, much anticipated new album Losing My Religion, out today!


Today, multi-GRAMMY® Award-winning artist, songwriter, producer and music icon, Kirk Franklin, released his eleventh studio album LOSING MY RELIGION via Fo Yo Soul Recordings / RCA Records. Franklin’s highly anticipated album, ‘Losing My Religion’ boasts 13-soul-stirring tracks including the #1 lead single, “Wanna Be Happy?”. The single debuted at #1 on Billboard and broke the record previously set by Franklin with “I Smile (2011)” to become the best first-week digital single in gospel sales history.


The central message of ‘Losing My Religion’, which features guest artists, Kim Burrell, Tasha Cobbs, Zacardi Cortez, Lalah Hathaway, Tamela Mann, Tasha Page-Lockhart and Sarah Reeves, is for one to truly see and understand the most essential aspect of their faith, and that’s their relationship with God.

When asked what he hopes that listeners take away from the album, Franklin says:

“The most beautiful picture about the love of God is that my trying doesn’t replace my trusting…religion may point out what’s wrong, but it doesn’t give me the power to make it right. This album is the soundtrack to how love rescued me from the law”.

‘LMR’ offers the classic Kirk Franklin sound that has inspired so many people over the past 20+ years, but may be his most introspective work yet. The album is now available everywhere music is sold, including all major digital retailers.

Kirk recently stopped by SFPL TV, in which full footage will be coming soon of our exclusive interview! Stay tuned!

Losing My Religion – Track Listing:

1. Losing My Religion

2. Miracles

3. 123 Victory

4. Road Trip

5. Pray For Me

6. Wanna Be Happy?

7. It’s Time (featuring Tasha Page-Lockhart and Zacardi Cortez)

8. True Story

9. Over

10. When (featuring Kim Burrell and Lalah Hathaway)

11. My World Needs You (featuring Sarah Reeves, Tasha Cobbs and Tamela Mann)

12. Intercession

13. No Sleep Tonight


Amazon: HERE

Google Play: HERE

iTunes: HERE

Apple Music: HERE

Spotify: HERE


SFPL Tunes: Zacardi Cortez Soars On Billboard Charts With Single ‘1 on 1’

One of gospel’s most favorite vocalist, Zacardi Cortez has recently taken over the charts with his newly hit single “1 0n 1”!