Dave East Drops New Single “All Summer”

Dave East has been hard at work “All Summer.”

Faithfully supplying the streets with music through his EASTMIX series and collaborations, today the Harlem emcee delivers a new single off his upcoming project Kairi Chanel. 

Produced by Mahogany Beatz it sample’s the Sugarhill Gang’s “Apache (Jump on It),” creating the perfect backdrop for East as he raps about how he spends summer’s in the city that never sleeps.

Listen to Dave East’s “All Summer” below. You can purchase and stream it via Apple Music.

Entertainment FLY NEWS Music

Fly News: Nas’ Mass Appeal Records To Release J Dilla’s ‘The Diary’


Nas went on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 Radio show and announced that his Mass Appeal Records imprint will be releasing J Dilla’s posthumus album The Diary. Slated for an April 15 drop, the new album is being released in conjuction with Dilla’s estate.

The album features production and vocals from the late Detroit native, along with guest appearances from Snoop Dogg, Bilal, Kokane, Frank and Dank, Nottz and Boogie; as well as production from Madlib, Pete Rock, Hi-tek, Nottz, House Shoes, Supa Dave West, Bink! and Karriem Riggins.

In the press release from Mass Appeal the project was described as a decade in the making with music pulled from “two-track mixdowns and multi-track masters found in J Dilla’s archives.” Dilla passed away in 2006 death from complications with Lupus.

Nas also premiered the album’s first track and single titled “The Introduction.” The album features 14 tracks. Check out the track list and listen to the “The Introduction” below.

The Diary Track List

  1. The Introduction
  2. The Anthem feat. Frank & Dank
  3. Fight Club feat. Nottz & Boogie
  4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) feat. Kenny Wray
  5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
  6. Trucks
  7. Gangsta Boogie feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane
  8. Drive Me Wild
  9. Give Them What They Want
  10. The Creep (The O)
  11. The Ex feat. Bilal
  12. So Far
  13. Fuck The Police
  14. The Diary