Wale Announces ‘SHINE’ Release Date and Drops “Fish n Grits” with Travi$ Scott

Wale is readying for the release of his forthcoming fifth album SHINE

Slated to drop May 5th, the project includes features with Major Lazer, Travi$ Scott, Lil Wayne, J. Balvin, Davido, Chris Brown, and more.

The DMV emcee also revealed the artwork and tracklist for the album. Since announcing the project back in 2016, Wale has embraced fatherhood and the joy it brings; a side which will more than likely be present on the project.

Wale teased the upcoming album by dropping his Travi$ Scott assisted “Fish n Grits.” Take a listen to it and check out the complete tracklist for SHINE below.

This embed is invalid

Wale – SHINE Tracklist

  1. Thank God
  2. Running Back f. Lil Wayne
  3. Scarface Rozay Gotti
  4. My Love f. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa
  5. Fashion Week f. G-Eazy
  6. Colombia Heights (Te Llamo) f. J Balvin
  7. CC White
  8. Mathematics
  9. Fish n Grits f. Travi$ Scott
  10. Fine Girl f. Davido & Olamide
  11. Heaven on Earth f. Chris Brown
  12. My PYT
  13. DNA
  14. Smile f. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon

New Video: Cris Cab – “Turn Out the Light” ft. J Balvin

[ione_embed src= service=youtube width=854 height=480 type=iframe]

Recently, singer-songwriter and musician, Cris Cab, released his new music video for “Turn Out the Light” featuring Latin superstar recording artist, J. Balvin, exclusively with Uforia Music. The stunning visual was filmed in Medellín, Columbia and directed by Johnathan Mannion, who has worked with high profile artists such as Jay Z, Dr. Dre, Aaliyah, Outkast, Nas, Nicki Minaj and Kendrick Lamar.

Cris Cab tells Uforia Music:

“I created it a year ago, in California… When I showed the song to Pharrell, he loved it, and he said to me: ‘Since you are of Cuban origin, you should think about adding Spanish to your lyrics, maybe a little bit at first. I will introduce you to someone who will give you a lot of flavor.’ There I went to the Los Angeles studio and it was where I was introduced to J”.

“Turn Out the Light” is the first single from Cris Cab’s forthcoming Pharrell Williams executive produced album, New Beginningswhich is slated for release later this year. The upcoming album is set to explore all of the variations reggae music has had to offer the world. From 80’s UK pop, vintage Jamaican roots, Caribbean dancehall to Latin Reggaton. Cris effortlessly uses all of these styles with his own flavor and seamlessly incorporates them into a modern sound with a Universal message.  The project holds songs made with heavy weight producers like Pharrell Williams, Jerry Wonder, and Dallas Austin, with many unexpected surprise features.


Music Videos

Fly Visual: J. Balvin “Safari” ft. Pharell Williams, BIA, and Sky

J. Balvin delivers the visual for his Pharrell Williams, BIA, and Sky assisted single “Safari.” Off his fourth studio album Energia released back in June, the record is a certified hit and perfect summer anthem.

The video is fitting and follows Balvin, and co as they the roam the rooms of a house party that’s starting to get in full swing.

Summer may be coming to a close, but this record effortlessly channels the vibes of the season. Watch the video below.