M.I.A. Builds Anticipation For AIM, Releases “Bird Song” Remix With Diplo

Though there may have been some bad blood between the musicians in the past, M.I.A. and Diplo put that all aside reuniting for a remix to her record “Bird Song.”

Appearing on her fifth and final studio album AIM, “Bird Song” finds Diplo adding his flare to the Blaqstarr remix of the banger that surfaced last week; with M.I.A. providing plenty of bird-inspired lines.

Both versions of the track will appear on M.I.A.’s AIM which drops September 9. Yesterday the controversial artist revealed the tracklisting on Instagram. Listen to M.I.A. and Diplo’s “Bird Song” collaboration and check out the tracklisting for her final album below.

  1. “Borders”
  2. “Go Off”
  3. “Bird Song” (produced by Blaqstarr)
  4. “Jump In”
  5. “Freedun” feat. Zayn
  6. “Foreign Friend” feat. Dexta Daps
  7. “Finally”
  8.  “A.M.P (All My People)”
  9.  “Ali R U OK?”
  10. “Visa”
  11. “Fly Pirate”
  12. “Survivor”
  13. “Bird Song” (produced by Diplo)
  14. “The New International Sound Pt. 2”
  15. “Swords”
  16.  “Talk”
  17.  “Platforms”
Music SFPL's New Music

Blaqstarr feat. Mos Def “Kiss Me On My Lips” | Blaqstarr: The Mixtape drops 4/12

Blaqstarr, “the genre jumping Avatar”, releases his next single “Kiss Me On My Lips” featuring Mos Def from his upcoming project Blaqstarr: The Mixtape – available for download at on April 12, 2011.