We Like: Janelle Monae’s ‘Electric Lady’ Cover, Tracklisting Revealed

The esteemed Cover Girl, Janelle Monae reveals her stunning cover of upcoming 2-disc album ‘Electric Lady’.

Serving in 80’s sci-fi/fantasy film garb, Janelle just knows the intensity of staying fresh and providing us with great music.

The album is set to feature a few heavy hitters like; Solange, Prince, Esperanza Spalding and of course — from the “Q.U.E.E.N.” single collabo, Erykah Badu. Lets just say this will be an epic album!

Janelle’s overall goal of the album was focus on self-actualization (“being the change you want to see”), which is something she’s always stood in representation for from day one. Janelle also expresses that the album deals with a “new breed of women, strong, bold women who are taking their stands and not being marginalized”, she says.



Peep the ultimate Tracklisting below that debuts on September 1oth…

Disc 1
1. “Suite IV Electric Overture”
2. “Givin Em What They Love” feat. Prince
3. “Q.U.E.E.N.” feat. Erykah Badu
4. “Electric Lady” feat. Solange
5. “Good Morning Midnight” (Interlude)
6. “PrimeTime” feat. Miguel
7. “We Were Rock & Roll”
8. “The Chrome Shoppe” (Interlude)
9. “Dance Apocalyptic”
10. “Look Into My Eyes”

Disc 2
11. “Suite V Electric Overture”
12. “It’s Code”
13. “Ghetto Woman”
14. “Our Favorite Fugitive” (Interlude)
15. “Victory”
16. “Can’t Live Without Your Love”
17. “Sally Ride”
18. “Dorothy Dandridge Eyes” feat. Esperanza Spalding
19. “What an Experience”

Target Deluxe Edition
1. “HYTB”
2. “I Want You Back” (Jackson 5 cover)
3. “Q.U.E.E.N. (Remix)”
4. “The Electric Lady (Remix)”



Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: