Album Covers: Chrisette Michele ‘Let Freedom Reign’


Chrisette Michele sings, raps, and even writes with her mother on her third album Let Freedom Reign. The 15-track offering includes the singles “I’m a Star” and “Goodbye Game,” as well as guest appearances from Talib Kweli, The Roots’ Black Thought, and frequent collaborator Rick Ross on “So in Love.”
The November 30 release, produced mainly by Chuck Harmony and featuring background vocals from Jazmine Sullivan and Ne-Yo, boasts the title track featuring Talib and Black Thought. Chrisette previously told that she spits on the song, which originally featured four guest rappers.

“It’s just from the bottom of my heart,” she said of the collection of songs. “It’s not typical and there might be a song that you might not relate to, but at least you’ll know it’s mine.”

Liberate the tracklisting below per Amazon.

1. “Fairy Tales and Castles (Part 1)”
2. “I’m a Star”
3. “Number One”
4. “Fairy Tales and Castles (Part 2)”
5. “I Don’t Know Why, But I Do”
6. “Let Freedom Reign” feat. Talib Kweli & Black Thought
7. “Goodbye Game”
8. “So Cool”
9. “So in Love” feat. Rick Ross
10. “So in Love” (Skit)
11. “I’m Your Life”
12. “I’m from NY” (Skit)
13. “Unsaid”
14. “If Nobody Sang Along”
15. “I Know Nothing”

Share Your Thoughts….

-Stay Fly!






Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: