Entertainment FLY NEWS Music

Fly News: J. Cole Gifts Fans Live Version Of ‘2014 Forest Hills Drive’ On His Birthday [Stream]


Today is J. Cole‘s 31st birthday. While most of us would be preoccupied with receiving gifts and being adorned with attention Cole opted to gift his fans instead, with a live version of his latest effort 2014 Forest Hills Drive.

Cole announced the project on Twitter. It features 13 tracks and was recorded during the rapper’s show in his hometown of Fayetteville, N.C at the Crown Coliseum. This stop of Cole’s tour was also featured in his HBO documentary Film Forest Hills Drive: Homecoming. 

Cole described the project as “history turned into an album.” You can purchase J. Cole’s Forest Hills Drive: Live From Fayetteville, NC over at iTunes. Check out Cole’s tweet and stream the album below.

Forest Hills Drive: Live From Fayetteville, NC

1. Intro
2. January 28th
3. Wet Dreamz
4. 03’ Adolescence
5. A Tale of Two Citiez
6. Fire Squad
7. St. Tropez
8. Intermission* (Includes “Lights Please,” “In The Morning,” and “Nobody’s Perfect”)
9. G.O.M.D.
10. No Role Modelz
11. Hello
12. Apparently
13. Love Yourz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.