#BlackMessiah: D’Angelo – “Sugah Daddy”, Stream New Album NOW!



Just when you thought that new music chords didn’t exist, D’Angelo pops back up in the game, and kills! Today, the soul veteran pairs with Red Bull’s 20 Before 15 Series and drops a new track entitled “Sugah Daddy.”

Comprised by D’Angelo and his band The Vanguard, comes a soul-filled experience that is yet, one to remember. It’s been 15 years since D’Angelo has premiered any music, and in good Beyonce fashion; he “breaks the internet.”

“Sugar Daddy” was one of the first new tunes we got a taste of back when D’Angelo hit Stockholm for that first run of live shows, and at the BET Awards back in 2012, which completely teased us, and we wanted more. Now, he’s definitely back once again, in the flesh.


D’Angelo has previewed his new album Black Messiah at an exclusive listening session in NYC this evening followed by the album’s release at Midnight (tonight) on Monday.

An explanation of the album title from D’Angelo’s booklet:


The lead single is titled “Really Love,” written by D’Angelo himself and Kendra Foster.

Peep the tracklisting below:

1. “Ain’t That Easy”
2. “1000 Deaths”
3. “The Charade”
4. “Sugah Daddy”
5. “Really Love”
6. “Back in the Future (Part I)”
7. “Till It’s Done (Tutu)”
8. “Prayer”
9. “Betray My Heart”
10. “The Door”
11. “Back in the Future (Part II)”
12. “Another Life”

We can’t wait!

Get into the good and real soulness of “Sugah Daddy” below…


D’Angelo’s new project is now avail!

Stream below:


Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: